Australian Government Awards for Developing Countries 2023

The Australian Government Awards for Developing Countries 2023 are currently open to applicants who meet the scholarship requirements.


The Australian Government, through the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT), welcomes applications from suitably qualified and outstanding students for the Australian Awards for Developing Countries. These awards are highly competitive and fully sponsored.

The Australia Awards are prestigious, transformational scholarships and short courses offered to leaders from developing countries for study, research and professional development in Australia and the region. So that they can return to their hometown and participate in development. prosperity and their country’s ability to recover

  • Scholarship Sponsors: Australian government
  • Host Institution: Recognized Australian universities
  • Scholarship Worth: received full scholarship
  • Number of prizes: many
  • Education level: Undergraduate and postgraduate students
  • nationality: international students

Details of Australian Awards for Developing Countries

For 2022, the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) is offering 2,075 Australia Awards scholarships and short courses to individuals from 27 developing countries at a cost of approximately $200 million. For an overview of the latest facts and figures, Please read the Australia Awards statistical profile.

Australian Government Development Policy Australian aid: promoting prosperity, reducing poverty, strengthening stability Recognizes that higher education is an important component of investment in development. Find out more about Australia’s educational development assistance.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for Australian Government Awards for Developing Countries Applicants must meet the following conditions:

  • Applicants from developing countries
  • Applicants must be enrolled in a full-time program.
  • Applicants should be enrolled in a master’s degree program in an Australian public university.
  • Applicants who wish to receive an Australia Awards scholarship must sign a contract with the Commonwealth of Australia declaring that they will abide by the conditions of the scholarship.
  • Scholars must leave Australia for at least two years after completing the scholarship. Failure to do so will result in the scholar incurring debt for the entire accumulated cost of the scholarship.
  • Also check country-specific features for all participating countries.

Application process

Interested and qualified applicants seeking Australian Government Awards for Developing Countries should submit their application through the Online Australia Scholarship Information System (OASIS).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *